Senior lunch menu, from October 13 to November 5

0

The Ramona Senior Center at 434 Aqua Lane is open for in-person meals from 11:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m. and the lunch menu of the day is also available for pickup between 12:30 p.m. and 1:00 p.m., Monday through Friday. Ramona Meals On Wheels continues delivery to homebound seniors. All staff follow county guidelines for health and social distancing. Suggested breakfast donation for those aged 60 and over is $ 5. For more information, call 760-789-0440.

Menu

Wednesday October 13: Meatloaf, baked potato, broccoli, fresh pears.

Thursday October 14: Beef Stroganoff, egg noodles, Brussels sprouts, whole grain crackers, mixed fruit.

Friday October 15: * BIRTHDAY LUNCH * Oven-fried chicken, mashed potatoes and gravy, San Francisco vegetables, whole grain crackers, birthday cake, fresh apple.

Monday October 18: Steak and Salisbury sauce, mashed potatoes, peas, mixed fruit, whole grain crackers.

Tuesday October 19: Baked fish with lemon pepper, wild rice, spinach, pineapple, romaine salad.

Wednesday October 20: Chicken pie, fresh broccoli florets, whole grain roll, diced pears.

Thursday October 21: Pork chop, stuffing, cauliflower, applesauce, whole grain crackers.

Friday October 22: Chicken Enchilada with green sauce, Spanish rice, pinto beans, whole grain crackers, mandarins.

Monday October 25: Pork Rib Galette, diced potatoes, barley beans, mixed fruit.

Tuesday October 26: Beef stew, whole grain garlic roll, strawberries, romaine salad.

Wednesday October 27: Crab pasta salad on a bed of romaine lettuce, carrot and grape salad, cucumber and tomato, whole grain crackers, tropical fruits.

Thursday October 28: Chicken with mushroom sauce, mashed potatoes, Kyoto vegetables, whole grain crackers, diced pears.

Friday October 29: * Halloween lunch * Spaghetti with meat sauce, whole grain bun, Californian vegetables, peaches.

Monday November 1: Stuffed beef pepper, garlic cheese potatoes, Kyoto vegetables, whole grain roll, mixed fruit.

Tuesday November 2: chicken with parmesan, penne pasta, Californian vegetables, romaine salad, peaches.

Wednesday November 3: Cheese ravioli, whole grain garlic roll, Italian vegetables, tropical fruits.

Thursday November 4: Meatloaf, baked red potatoes, broccoli, pears.

Friday November 5: Chicken with lemon and pepper, wild rice, mix of spring vegetables, pineapple.


Source link

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.